Who's who http://stratfieldturgis.org.uk Sat, 21 Apr 2018 22:35:21 +0000 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb Stratfield Turgis Parish Meeting http://stratfieldturgis.org.uk/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=6:council-whos-who&Itemid=142 http://stratfieldturgis.org.uk/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=6:council-whos-who&Itemid=142
Chairman Sheila Campbell

Robert Walker
Simon Boase 
Sue Penny

Why a ParishMeeting and not a Parish Coucil?

It’s all a matter of size, because Stratfield Turgis has fewer than 150 local government electors it does not legally need a Parish Council.

A Parish Meeting is less onerous to run from a bureaucratic point of view.

In Stratfield Turgis’s case, because there are public areas to maintain, namely the cricket pitch and pavilion, Stratfield Turgis Parish Meeting has the powers of a Parish Council.

A more detailed explanation from NALC is available here.

nospam@ever.com (Administrator) Who's who Sun, 21 Oct 2012 09:04:18 +0000
Basingstoke and Deane Borough Councillors http://stratfieldturgis.org.uk/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=99:council-whos-who&Itemid=142 http://stratfieldturgis.org.uk/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=99:council-whos-who&Itemid=142

Stratfield Turgis is in  the Pamber and Silchester ward.

There are 2 councillors for our ward: 

Cllr Roger Gardiner

Roger Gardiner

Nuthatch, The Glen, Pamber Heath, Tadley, Hampshire, RG26 3DY

0118 9701109


Cllr Marilyn Tucker

 Cllr Marilyn Tucker

Home Tel: 01256 782844

email: cllr.m.tucker@basingstoke.gov.uk

nospam@ever.com (Administrator) Who's who Mon, 05 Nov 2012 14:59:49 +0000
Hampshire County Councillor http://stratfieldturgis.org.uk/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=100:hampshire-county-councillor&Itemid=142 http://stratfieldturgis.org.uk/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=100:hampshire-county-councillor&Itemid=142


Stratfield Turgis is in Calleva and Kingsclere (Basingstoke and Deane District) (12766 electorate). The current councilor is Keith Chapman (Conservative) who was elected in May 2013.


Home Telephone: 01189 700831
Email: keith.chapman@hants.gov.uk

nospam@ever.com (Administrator) Who's who Mon, 05 Nov 2012 15:07:45 +0000
Member of Parliament http://stratfieldturgis.org.uk/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=101:member-of-parliament&Itemid=142 http://stratfieldturgis.org.uk/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=101:member-of-parliament&Itemid=142

Stratfield Turgis is in the North East Hampshire Parliamentary Constituency.  The current MP is Ranil Jayawardena (Conservative), who was elected in May 2015.


Letters should be sent to:
House of Commons (www.parliament.uk)
London SW1A 0AA or

Ranil Jayawardena
North East Hampshire Conservatives
The Mount
Bounty Road
RG21 3DD

Tel: 020 7219 3000

email: james.arbuthnot.mp@parliament.uk

nospam@ever.com (Administrator) Who's who Mon, 05 Nov 2012 15:10:03 +0000
Members of European Parliament http://stratfieldturgis.org.uk/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=103:members-of-european-parliament&Itemid=142 http://stratfieldturgis.org.uk/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=103:members-of-european-parliament&Itemid=142

There are 10 MEPs for the South East constituency.

The voters in each constituency vote for their preferred political party and the available seats are shared between those parties depending on the proportion of the vote that they are given.

MEPs have an increasing role in deciding what the laws of the European Union should be and also keep the actions of the European Commission and other Europe-wide bodies under review. 

List of UK MEPs on the European Parliament website

nospam@ever.com (Administrator) Who's who Mon, 05 Nov 2012 15:12:39 +0000